Hajj and hajj rites


Status and reward of hajj in Islam

Hajj is the fifth pillar of Islam after declaration of shahada (faith), salah (five daily prayers), Zakat (obligatory alms), sawm (obligatory fasting during month of Ramadan). There is no dispute among jurist about the obligation of hajj on Muslims (male and female) as attested by the Qur’an to undertake the journey to Makkah to perform Hajj. Read more

Pillars of hajj

Obiligatory actions of hajj

Which type of hajj to choose?

How to make hajj intention?

What is miqat?

What is ihram?

How to recite talbiyah?

How to perform tawaf?

Drinking zamam water

How to perform sa’i?

Ruling on throwing pebbles

Rulings on animal sacrifice

Step by step guide to hajj

Misconceptions about hajj 

Mistakes people make in hajj 

Hajj of a woman

Hajj of a minor

Hajj for someone else

How to perform hajj salah?

Hajj rites at a glance