Step by step guide to hajj

Step by step guide to hajj

The rites of hajj begin by entering into the state of ihram, i.e. when someone utters intention to perform hajj. This is then followed up by a series of short rites, such as performing tawaf, sa’i, staying in Mina, standing in Arafat, spending night in Muzdalifa, throwing pebbles and so forth.

Many pilgrims often get muddled up with sequence of actions they are required to perform during hajj. Below we have listed different hajj types and possible actions required to perform each type. One may use this as a guide.

To find out more, select the type of hajj you are planning to perform:

Most searched

Hajj and ‘umrah quiz – test yourself to see how prepared you are for hajj and ‘umrah.

What is miqat and rulings on miqat? The literal meaning of miqat is “a stated time or place.”

Step by step guide to Tamattu hajj – Tamattu hajj consists of both hajj and umrah. 

Step by step guide hajj Tamattu

Step by step guide hajj Qiran

Step by step guide hajj Ifrad